GEM Tang My Secret

G.E.M. Tang 邓紫棋 Get Over You

Use the following credit for English translations: Translated by Tianlu @ chinesepandamusic.wordpress.com.

For more information about credit and sources, please check the Terms of Use page.

Get Over You

English Translations:
We once watched fireworks under the moonlight
We once watched the sun slowly set
How do I let go
How could I bear to let go

We once walked along the breezy, sandy beach
We once had dinner in the candle-light
Remembering the gentle confessions that day
This moment is too different

I wanna get over you
Tell me what I have to do
Reminding myself to delete my memories, remember nothing

I wanna get over you
But I just cannot make it through
How do I, how do I tell my heart to stop
How do I get over you

Still lying to myself, living in the past
Still believing the cooled tea is hot
I don’t want to let go
How could you have let go

Now I’m huddled by myself
In an abandoned empty room
You are leaving in the end
I alone am unwilling to accept this

I wanna get over you
Tell me what I have to do
Reminding myself to delete my memories, remember nothing

I wanna get over you
But I just cannot make it through
How do I, how do I tell my heart to stop
How do I get over you

Waiting for him to turn around, I’m too naïve
Want to hold on tighter, but it only hurts more
Thought about taking myself out of the situation, but I can’t give up the addiction

Want to find someone, just to get close to someone
To fill this empty heart
Turns out I miss your kiss even more

I wanna get over you
I wanna get over you

I wanna get over you
But I just cannot make it through
How do I, how do I tell my heart to stop
How do I get over you

I wanna get over you
Tell me what I have to do
What I have to do

I wanna get over you
But I just cannot make it through
Cannot make it through
Get over you

I wanna get over you
Tell me what I have to do
What I have to do

I wanna get over you
But I just cannot make it through
How do I, how do I tell my heart to stop
How do I get over you

I wanna get over you
But I cannot make it through

I wanna get over you
Tell me what I have to do

Chinese Lyrics:
曾在月光之下望烟花
曾共看夕阳渐降下
要怎么将一切放下
我怎么舍得去放下

曾在风中漫步沙滩
曾在烛光里共晚饭
记起当天温暖对白
这一刻发觉太偏差

I wanna get over you
Tell me what I have to do
提醒过自己删掉记忆统统不记起

I wanna get over you
But I just cannot make it through
怎么可 怎么可心死
How do I get over you

仍自欺于旧日之间
仍未信热茶易冷淡
我根本不想要放下
你怎么狠心要放下

现在深宵独自瑟缩
在已弃置无人空屋
你最终都要走
唯独我不太愿接受

I wanna get over you
Tell me what I have to do
提醒过自己删掉记忆统统不记起

I wanna get over you
But I just cannot make it through
怎么可 怎么可心死
How do I get over you

想等他转身我太天真
想更加抱紧却更伤心
想过抽了身无奈我戒不起心瘾

想找一个人随便接近
将这一个心填密缺憾
不过竟更加怀念你昨天一吻

I wanna get over you
I wanna get over you

I wanna get over you
But I just cannot make it through
怎么可 怎么可心死
How do I get over you

I wanna get over you
Tell me what I have to do
What I have to do

I wanna get over you
But I just cannot make it through
Cannot make it through
Get over you

I wanna get over you
Tell me what I have to do
What I have to do

I wanna get over you
But I just cannot make it through
怎么可 怎么可心死
How do I get over you

I wanna get over you
But I cannot make it through

I wanna get over you
Tell me what I have to do

Leave a Reply

