Fiona Sit Fiona F Best

Fiona Sit 薛凯琪 Stair Corner 楼梯转角

Use the following credit for English translations: Translated by Tianlu @ chinesepandamusic.wordpress.com.

For more information about credit and sources, please check the Terms of Use page.

Stair Corner 楼梯转角

English Translations:
I was turning, but you called, so I immediately looked back.
Why am I still waiting when there’s no one begging me to stay?
After turning the corner of the staircase, forever is mine.
After our big fight, my panting body
Still slows down for you,
Thinking that you’ll save me ten seconds later.

Suddenly I cry on the staircase.
You loved me so passionately before, you’ll definitely come and chase me,
Gently guiding me back,
And saying you’re sorry and promising that you’ll love me.
I’m waiting for you to give chase, but there’s no one looking for me.
My heart is sinking.
Lovers for so many years, but still our passion must one day cool.

Why do people have no confidence? I know I’m stubborn and annoying.
Often rehearsing fake break ups, no wonder I didn’t pass.
After turning corner of the staircase, I’m also struggling,
Worried one day you’ll finally see,
And understand that I’m not worth it.
I enjoy it, but I’m also annoyed.

Suddenly I cry on the staircase.
You loved me so passionately before, you’ll definitely come and chase me,
Gently guiding me back,
And saying you’re sorry and promising that you’ll love me.
I’m waiting for you to give chase, but there’s no one looking for me.
My heart is sinking.
Lovers for so many years, but still our passion must one day cool.

Suddenly I cry on the staircase.
If the longer we love, the more our love seems like water,
We love each other, but hate being together.
We can be assured of who to rely on for the rest of our life.
If our lover do not give chase, maybe it’s time for us to make the decision.
Go. Our heart is hurt and cannot go back.
Do we just be lovers once or do we bear it and return to the team?

Chinese Lyrics:
明明在转弯 你一叫 就马上回头
为何还在等 也没人 求我别要走
楼梯转角后 永远是我的
大吵架以后 喘息栖身处
还 时时为你放慢走
预期十秒后会给拯救

颓然在梯间落泪
你在从前热恋 定必跑过来追
体贴地扶我归去
也及时认错 发誓最深爱是谁
明明在等你来追 但回望不见搜索队
心 经已逐级沉下去
做了几年情侣 还是有一天淡下去

为人没信心 我知我 任性又麻烦
时时排练的 假分手 难怪未过关
楼梯转角后 我也在强撑
担心你有日 终于挣开眼
才 明了未算太值得
尽情就我 但我竟这样烦

颓然在梯间落泪
你在从前热恋 定必跑过来追
体贴地扶我归去
也及时认错 发誓最深爱是谁
明明在等你来追 但回望不见搜索队
心 经已逐级沉下去
做了几年情侣 还是有一天淡下去

颓然在梯间落泪
要是谈情越久 越显得淡如水
相爱但嫌弃相聚
下半生可以放心 依靠着谁
情人若不会来追 是时候该决定也许
走 心已受伤回不去
共你一场情侣 还是再忍忍再归队

Leave a Reply

