Fiona Sit Tenacious

Fiona Sit 薛凯琪 Zhuge Liang 诸葛亮

Use the following credit for English translations: Translated by Tianlu @ chinesepandamusic.wordpress.com.

For more information about credit and sources, please check the Terms of Use page.

Zhuge Liang 诸葛亮

T/N: Zhuge Liang was a chancellor of state during the Three Kingdoms period and, according to Wikipedia, one of the most accomplished strategists of ancient China. In Chinese culture, his name is now symbolic of cleverness and intelligence.

Also, this song was really hard for me to understand, so if there are any errors in translations, please let me know and I will go back and fix it.

English Translations:
Smart since I was little, I got everything easily.
Just like we reap what we sow,
If someone sacrifices something, will they improve or go backwards?
There’s no need to answer, everyone already knows.

As a friendly reminder, who will you grow old with?
It turns out we ourselves can’t predict this.
It turns out that happiness cannot be examined. It’s like two people dancing,
Go with your instincts, not your head.

What we owe the east wind, just smile and count on our fingers, borrowed from the east wind.
How many schemes are there? I’ve calculated it all.
But when you hug me, it turns out I don’t understand anything.

Even if I understand, what we’ve borrowed from the east wind,
But I hate that we can’t rely on our intelligence in the face of love.
When I’m with you, cleverness means nothing. I only desire
That I have the luck to receive your lies.

For you, I’ve become so stupid I’ve forgotten half the characters.
So stupid I’ve fallen into my own trap.
Who will cherish and envy those with intelligence?
For you, I want to use it all.

What we owe the east wind, just smile and count on our fingers, borrowed from the east wind.
How many schemes are there? I’ve calculated it all.
But when you hug me, it turns out I don’t understand anything.

Even if I understand, what we’ve borrowed from the east wind,
But I hate that we can’t rely on our intelligence in the face of love.
When I’m with you, cleverness means nothing. I only desire
That I have the luck to receive your lies.

What we’ve borrowed from the east wind, we can’t borrow our lips, the spring wind.
When I’m with you, cleverness means nothing. I only desire
That I have the luck to receive your lies.

When looking for happiness, will it help to find Zhuge Liang?
Even he will get a headache.

Chinese Lyrics:
自幼聪颖到 人情事理 轻易到
像种瓜得瓜的一套术数
谁人付出什么 因此进步 还是退步
不用说 早料到

为友好预告 和谁又会否 共老
换了若是自己测不到
原来幸福未可分析 似二人在舞蹈
讲直觉 不用脑

欠东风 就笑着屈指一算 借东风
但最后几多心计 亦算尽
一旦 被抱拥 我便会什么也不懂

就算懂 借东风
但最恨相恋不要靠 天聪
共你在一起机智 没有用 只渴望最终
够运气 获得你欺哄

为你蠢钝到 遗忘大半的字母
笨到堕入自己的圈套
谁人又真十分稀罕 智力人尽仰慕
想为你 都消耗

欠东风 就笑着屈指一算 借东风
但最后几多心计 亦算尽
一旦 被抱拥 我便会什么也不懂

就算懂 借东风
但最恨相恋不要靠 天聪
共你在一起机智 没有用 只渴望最终
够运气 获得你欺哄

借东风 亦借用不到咀角 那春风
共你在一起机智 没有用 只渴望最终
够运气 获得你欺哄

寻找幸福 找诸葛亮 难道有用
他亦会 偏头痛

Leave a Reply

