Kelvin Kwan Here I Am

Kelvin Kwan 关楚耀 One Year 一年

Use the following credit for English translations: Translated by Tianlu @ chinesepandamusic.wordpress.com.

For more information about credit and sources, please check the Terms of Use page.

One Year 一年

English Translations:
Can’t hear, can’t speak, can’t feel clearly, can’t guess.
In one second, I’ve lost the sky.
Open my eyes, open my mouth, open my fist, open my heart.
Awake from sleep, shaken to my soul.

Who’s deceiving my ears? Is there song surrounding me?
Two hands hold tightly, don’t let go. There are a million mistakes made by mankind.

If you look back and see clearly, see clearly, you might hate me.
But can you blame me for loving wrongly? See clearly, this small disturbance.
Look at the road ahead, how much longer? How much longer? Before we can sit together?
The feelings stay in the heart. The people stay in the wind. Leaving me.

A blink of the eye, a breath, a raised hand, a turn.
In one second, there are many missed opportunities.
This feeling, this bowed head, this obeisance, this kneeling.
Awake from sleep, understand the cause and effects.

I’ve faced pain, I’ve not eaten my three meals a day for nothing.
Lock away the cold. See clearly with fiery eyes. It has already past.

If you look back and see clearly, see clearly, you might hate me.
But can you blame me for loving wrongly? See clearly, this small disturbance.
Look at the road ahead, how much longer? How much longer? Before we can sit together?
The feelings stay in the heart. The people stay in the wind. Leaving me. How much?

What do I see when I remember this story?
The silhouette walking away. That laughter.
Don’t ask the reason. Please.

If you look back and see clearly, see clearly, can we sit together again?
But can you blame me for loving wrongly? See clearly, this small disturbance.
Look at the road ahead, how much longer? After experiencing the up and downs, then you can ask for more.
The feelings stay in the heart. The people pass by.

If you look back and see clearly, please see clearly, blame my cowardice.
I can silently hold up everything. There’s nothing to be afraid of.
Look at the road ahead, there are many obstacles. No matter what troubles come, I’ll cherish the outcome.
The feelings stay in the heart. The people stay in the wind. Leaving me.

Chinese Lyrics:
睇不见讲不到摸不清猜不出
一息间 失去了青空
睁开眼张开嘴松开手打开心
一觉苏醒灵魂惊动

谁哄骗耳朵 难道四面有楚歌
两手握紧不染指 人寰中千差百错

你若回头望清楚 望清楚 可会痛恨我
可怪我痴心爱错么 看清楚 这小风波
望着前路又几多 又几多 可再度同坐
情谊留心中 人儿留风中 剩我

一眨眼一呼吸一举手一转身
一息间差错有许多
这感慨 这低首这卑躬这屈膝
一觉苏醒明了因果

面对过痛苦 叁餐一宿不再白过
关起了凄楚 耀眼渐看清 一载经已过

你若回头望清楚 望清楚 可会痛恨我
可怪我痴心爱错么 看清楚 这小风波
望着前路又几多 又几多 不理会结果
情谊留心中 人儿留风中 剩我 几多

重温这故事看到么
离别那道背影 那阵笑声
莫问前因 好么

你若回头望清楚 望清楚 可再次同坐
可怪我痴心爱错么 看清楚 这小风波
望着前路又几多 历尽风波 可再度捱饿
情谊留心窝 人儿留低过

你若回头望清楚 尽望清楚 指责我愚懦
一个我默然承担起一切怕什么
望着前路是坎坷 若再叁惹祸 都珍惜结果
情谊留心中 人儿留风中 剩我

Leave a Reply

