Leslie Cheung Love Fire

Leslie Cheung 张国荣 Love Of The Past 当年情

Use the following credit for English translations: Translated by Tianlu @ chinesepandamusic.wordpress.com.

For more information about credit and sources, please check the Terms of Use page.

Love Of The Past 当年情

English Translations:
The soft laughter gives me warmth.
You gave me a jolt of happiness.
We speak softly. The long road is almost over.
Finally, we’ve arrived at the bright, clear day.

The sounds and excitement rise, like the golden arrows of the red sun.
I’m with you as the laughter of the past appears again.
We call softly, lifting our eyes together to look at the sky above.
Finally, I can give you the beautiful clear sky.

Hugging you, the initial warmth re-emerges.
In my heart, the dreams of childhood have not been contaminated.
Today I stand again with you, shoulder to shoulder.
The love of the past, at this moment, has added freshness.

A look at you, the warmth in the eyes connect.
In my heart, the dreams of the past have not changed.
Today I stand again with you, shoulder to shoulder.
The love of the past adds freshness once again.

The sounds rise, like the golden arrows of the red sun.
I’m with you as the laughter of the past appears again.
We call softly, lifting our eyes together to look at the sky above.
Finally, I can give you the beautiful clear sky.

Hugging you, the initial warmth re-emerges.
In my heart, the dreams of childhood have not been contaminated.
Today I stand again with you, shoulder to shoulder.
The love of the past, at this moment, has added freshness.

A look at you, the warmth in the eyes connect.
In my heart, the dreams of the past have not changed.
Today I stand again with you, shoulder to shoulder.
The love of the past adds freshness once again.

Chinese Lyrics:
轻轻笑声 在为我送温暖
你为我注入快乐强电
轻轻说声 漫长路快要走过
终于走到明媚晴天

声声欢呼跃起 像红日发放金箭
我伴你往日笑面重现
轻轻叫声 共抬望眼看高空
终于青天优美为你献

拥着你 当初温馨再涌现
心里边 童年稚气梦未污染
今日我 与你又试肩并肩
当年情 此刻是添上了新鲜

一望你 眼里温馨已通电
心里边 从前梦一点未改变
今日我 与你又试肩并肩
当年情 再度添上新鲜

欢呼跃起 像红日发放金箭
我伴你往日笑面重现
轻轻叫声 共抬望眼看高空
终于青天优美为你献

拥着你 当初温馨再涌现
心里边 童年稚气梦未污染
今日我 与你又试肩并肩
当年情 此刻是添上了新鲜

一望你 眼里温馨已通电
心里边 从前梦一点未改变
今日我 与你又试肩并肩
当年情 再度添上新鲜

3 thoughts on “Leslie Cheung 张国荣 Love Of The Past 当年情”

  1. Hey, just wanted to thank the person who translated the lyrics!! so beautiful! Now I know what he is singing. If only you could also translate the lyrics to 春光乍洩 Happy Together…or any other Leslie Cheung song..

Leave a Reply

