Rainie Yang Wishing for Happiness

Rainie Yang 杨丞琳 The Longing I Dare Not Say 不敢说的怀念

Use the following credit for English translations: Translated by Tianlu @ chinesepandamusic.wordpress.com.

Use the following credit for Hanyu Pinyin: Pinyin edited by Tianlu @ chinesepandamusic.wordpress.com.

For more information about credit and sources, please check the Terms of Use page.

The Longing I Dare Not Say 不敢说的怀念

Click HERE for more from Rainie Yang’s album Wishing for Happiness 想幸福的人.

English Translations:
These few years, love has been like a carousel.
It seems like I can never reach the destination.
There has been a few people; we’ve said some words of love.
The fake happiness makes the heart even more tired.

Some of my good friends got hurt again; how stupidly they loved.
Who has a clever answer to feelings?
I say love is troublesome; isn’t freedom better?
He says loneliness is more frightening than a broken heart.

It’s because I have such high hopes
So it’s hard for me to fall into love’s net.
Or maybe I’ve seen too many fake things
So I miss the simple times.

Those very lucky, very foolish years.
The days when we hugged and fought.
In your doting love, I didn’t see
That unequal sacrifices will cause love to crumble.

Those very stubborn, very sensitive years.
The dependency, the misunderstandings, the rash break up.
The reason it’s funny to look back on, now that the silence is long gone,
Is because I miss you so much.

The longing I dare not say.

I heard you’ve spoken about me before.
The eyes of memory have a protective film of tears.
Just like before, you are always understanding.
That kindness, I’ve never met again.

It’s because I have such high hopes
So it’s hard for me to fall into love’s net.
Or maybe I’ve seen too many fake things
So I miss the simple times.

Those very lucky, very foolish years.
The days when we hugged and fought.
In your doting love, I didn’t see
That unequal sacrifices will cause love to crumble.

Those very stubborn, very sensitive years.
The dependency, the misunderstandings, the rash break up.
The reason it’s funny to look back on, now that the silence is long gone,
Is because I miss you so much.

The longing I dare not say.

I miss you so much.

The longing I dare not say.

Chinese Lyrics:
这几年感情像旋转木马 
似乎在往前哪都没有抵达
来过几个人 讲了些情话 
假的幸福更让心疲乏

好姊妹又受伤 爱得多傻 
谁对於感情有聪明的回答
我说爱烦心 就自由不好吗 
他说寂寞比失恋可怕

是我有太高的期望
才变得很难坠入情网
或是见过太多的假象 
怀念起单纯时光

很幸运很愚蠢的当年 
又拥抱 又争吵 的天天
在你的宠爱之中 我看不见 
不平衡的付出 爱会瓦解

很倔强很敏感的当年 
又依赖 又误解 衝动决裂
回想来可笑原因 沉默走远 
我对你好怀念

不敢说的怀念

也听说你曾经提起过我 
回忆的眼眶 有呵护的泪光
像从前一样 你总是懂体谅 
那种 善良 我没再遇上

是我有太高的期望
才变得很难坠入情网
或是见过太多的假象 
怀念起单纯时光

很幸运很愚蠢的当年 
又拥抱 又争吵 的天天
在你的宠爱之中 我看不见
不平衡的付出 爱会瓦解

很倔强很敏感的当年 
又依赖 又误解 衝动决裂
回想来可笑原因 沉默走远 
我对你好怀念

不敢说的怀念

我对你好怀念

不敢说的 怀念

Leave a Reply

