Rainie Yang Wishing for Happiness

Rainie Yang 杨丞琳 Self Inflicted 自作自受

Use the following credit for English translations: Translated by Tianlu @ chinesepandamusic.wordpress.com.

Use the following credit for Hanyu Pinyin: Pinyin edited by Tianlu @ chinesepandamusic.wordpress.com.

For more information about credit and sources, please check the Terms of Use page.

Self Inflicted 自作自受

Click HERE for more from Rainie Yang’s album Wishing for Happiness 想幸福的人.

English Translations:
Understood, I understand that last sentence.
I have to learn to let go, to have no more contact.
The door’s open, I loudly cry and scream
But no one can come save me.
It’s not your fault. It’s my fault for asking for too much.
My friends urged me to not be so stupid.

After being loved by you and then forgotten by you,
What am I left with?
Self inflicted, I help you find excuses.
I secured two people’s freedom,
Yet I’m only left with loneliness to comfort me.

After loving you, hating you, and passing you by,
What am I left with?
Self inflicted, I believe the reasons you made up,
Even thinking you were joking with me.
Say it, haven’t I gone crazy?

Smiling, the coincidence in the movie’s story.
Tears silently cut into my throat.
Congratulations, I cannot say it.
I completely lose control in your pillow.
It’s not your fault. It’s my fault for asking for too much.
My friends urged me to not be so stupid.

After being loved by you and then forgotten by you,
What am I left with?
Self inflicted, I help you find excuses.
I secured two people’s freedom,
Yet I’m only left with loneliness to comfort me.

After loving you, hating you, and passing you by,
What am I left with?
Self inflicted, I believe the reasons you made up,
Even thinking you were joking with me.
Say it, haven’t I gone crazy?

I’m crazy. Allow the memories to swallow everything in the photos.
That way I can have a claim again
On those hands that tightly hugged me and didn’t let go.

After loving you, hating you, and passing you by,
What am I left with?
Self inflicted, I believe the reasons you made up,
Even thinking you were joking with me.
Say it, haven’t I gone crazy?

Say it, haven’t I gone crazy?
Say it, I’m a lost cause.

Chinese Lyrics:
懂了 最後那句我懂 
要学着放手不要再连络
门开着 大喊大哭叫着 
却没有人可以来救我
你没有错 错在我 要的太多
朋友劝我 不要傻过了头

被你爱过疯过忘过的我
到底算什麽
自作自受 帮你找藉口
成全两个人的自由
却剩寂寞在哄着我

为你痛过恨过错过的我
到底算什麽
自作自受 相信你编的理由
还以为你 开玩笑骗我
你说我是不是疯了

笑了 电影情节巧合
泪无声滑落割伤我的喉咙
祝福你 我无法说出口
彻底失控在你的枕头
你没有错 错在我 要的太多
朋友劝我 不要再傻过了头

被你爱过疯过忘过的我
到底算什麽
自作自受 帮你找藉口
成全两个人的自由
却剩寂寞在哄着我

为你痛过恨过错过的我
到底算什麽
自作自受 相信你编的理由
还以为你 开玩笑骗我
你说我是不是疯了

我疯了 把相片全部都 吞进了回忆中
就能再占有
曾紧紧拥抱我 不放开的手

为你痛过恨过错过的我
到底算什麽
自作自受 相信你编的理由
还以为你 开玩笑骗我
你说我是不是疯了

你说我是不是疯了
你说我是不是没救

Leave a Reply

