JJ Lin Lost N Found

JJ Lin 林俊杰 Cinderella

Lyrics by JJ Lin.

Cinderella

Click HERE for more from JJ Lin’s album Lost N Found 学不会.

Lyrics:
It doesn’t impress her that he’s got the best ride

It doesn’t impress her ’cause she’s seen all the lies

Independent, poised, elegant smile

She is everything and more oh…


Fighter by day, Lover by night 

Ooh she’s a Cinderella 

But only on the outside 

‘Cause once you find your way inside 

You will see she’s just a gullible girl 


She’s awfully swell

She does everything well

She moves to the House on the dance floor

While I’m Swingin’ nine to four 

And she would go ah ah ah, 

While I go la la la la
A sip of a wine 

There’s plenty of time 

The pleasure is mine


She’s so awfully swell

And she knows me so well 

And she would go singing on the sofa

While I’m strummin’ my guitar 

I’m feelin’ some jazz tonight 

So turn out the lights 

Under the stars 

There we will lie

Our love goes sky high 

There’s our sweet lullaby

She’s awfully swell

She does everything well

She moves to the House on the dance floor

While I’m Swingin’ nine to four 

And she would go ah ah ah, 

While I go la la la la
A sip of a wine 

There’s plenty of time 

The pleasure is mine


She’s so awfully swell

And she knows me so well 

And she would go singing on the sofa

While I’m strummin’ my guitar 

I’m feelin’ some jazz tonight 

So turn out the lights 

Under the stars 

There we will lie

Our love goes sky high 

There’s our sweet lullaby

She’s awfully swell

She does everything well

She moves to the House on the dance floor

While I’m Swingin’ nine to four 

And she would go ah ah ah, 

While I go la la la la
A sip of a wine 

There’s plenty of time 

The pleasure is mine


She’s so awfully swell

And she knows me so well 

And she’d go singing on the sofa

While I’m strummin’ my guitar 

I’m feelin’ some jazz tonight 

So turn out the lights 

Under the stars 

There we will lie

Our love goes sky high 

There’s our sweet lullaby

Under the stars 

There we will lie

Our love goes sky high 

There’s our sweet lullaby

Leave a Reply

