Han Geng Hope in the Darkness

Han Geng 韩庚 The One

Use the following credit for English translations: Translated by Tianlu @ chinesepandamusic.wordpress.com.

Use the following credit for Hanyu Pinyin: Pinyin edited by Tianlu @ chinesepandamusic.wordpress.com.

For more information about credit and sources, please check the Terms of Use page.

The One

Click HERE for more from Han Geng’s album Hope in the Darkness 寒更.

English Translations:
The dark night swallows the world,
Taking away the hot tears,
Numbing your feelings, your instincts.

Fabrications and ignorance become wisdom,
Shallowness becomes a big vocabulary.
Tears fall from those guilty of arrogance.

Why why why has my emotions been betrayed?
Try try try to not fear defeat.
Bye bye bye I guard my existence and will not change.

I wanna be stronger and break the beast of doubt.
I wanna be stronger and let true heart live again.
I wanna be stronger. I will never back down.
I fight for love. I’ll be the one.

I wanna be stronger and not let dreams fall.
I wanna be stronger and fight against reality.
I wanna be stronger and hold trust in my hands.
I fight for love. I’ll be the one.

Oh I will be the one.
Oh I will be the one.
Oh I will be the one. Oh

Compromises are not needed to live.
Don’t be anyone’s puppet.
How precious a smile is.

Refuse and break pretenses.
Use all my blood
To forever give and give.

Why why why has my emotions been betrayed?
Try try try to not fear defeat.
Bye bye bye I guard my existence and will not change.

I wanna be stronger and break the beast of doubt.
I wanna be stronger and let true heart live again.
I wanna be stronger. I will never back down.
I fight for love. I’ll be the one.

I wanna be stronger and not let dreams fall.
I wanna be stronger and fight against reality.
I wanna be stronger and hold trust in my hands.
I fight for love. I’ll be the one.

I’ll be the one.
I’ll be the one.
I’ll be the one.

I’ll be the one.
I’ll be the one.
I’ll be the one.

I’ll be the one.
I’ll be the one.
I’ll be the one.

I’ll be the one.
I’ll be the one.
I’ll be the one.

I’ll be the one.

Chinese Lyrics:
黑夜吞噬整座世界
剥夺热的眼泪
麻痹你感觉你直觉

捏造愚昧当成智慧
肤浅当成辞汇
犯狂妄的罪流泪

WhyWhyWhy感动被出卖
TryTryTry不畏惧失败
ByeByeBye我捍卫我的存在不更改

I wannabe stronger驯服怀疑的兽
I wannabe stronger让真心能复活
I wannabe stronger我绝对不会退缩
我为爱而战I’ll be the one

I wannabe stronger不让梦想坠落
I wannabe stronger对现实反驳
I wannabe stronger将信念握在手中
我为爱而战I’ll be the one

Oh I will be the one
Oh I will be the one
Oh I will be the one Oh

活着不用委曲求全
不用当谁傀儡
笑容多珍贵珍贵

拒绝再把虚伪分裂
用尽我的热血
永远地奉献奉献

WhyWhyWhy感动被出卖
TryTryTry不畏惧失败
ByeByeBye我捍卫我的存在不更改

I wannabe stronger驯服怀疑的兽
I wannabe stronger让真心能复活
I wannabe stronger我绝对不会退缩
我为爱而战I’ll be the one

I wannabe stronger不让梦想坠落
I wannabe stronger对现实反驳
I wannabe stronger将信念握在手中
我为爱而战I’ll be the one

Oh I will be the one
Oh I will be the one
Oh I will be the one Oh

I wannabe stronger驯服怀疑的兽
I wannabe stronger让真心能复活
I wannabe stronger我绝对不会退缩
我为爱而战I’ll be the one

I wannabe stronger不让梦想坠落
I wannabe stronger对现实反驳
I wannabe stronger将信念握在手中
我为爱而战I’ll be the one

I’ll be the one.
I’ll be the one.
I’ll be the one.

I’ll be the one.
I’ll be the one.
I’ll be the one.

I’ll be the one.
I’ll be the one.
I’ll be the one.

I’ll be the one.
I’ll be the one.
I’ll be the one.

I’ll be the one.

Leave a Reply

