Han Geng Hope in the Darkness

Han Geng 韩庚 I’m Not Lacking 我不缺

Use the following credit for English translations: Translated by Tianlu @ chinesepandamusic.wordpress.com.

Use the following credit for Hanyu Pinyin: Pinyin edited by Tianlu @ chinesepandamusic.wordpress.com.

For more information about credit and sources, please check the Terms of Use page.

I’m Not Lacking 我不缺

Click HERE for more from Han Geng’s album Hope in the Darkness 寒更.

English Translations:
Black coffee brings back the familiar world.
Dreams take on a clearer quality.
So we raise our cups in happiness.

Slowly we taste life.
If we don’t have the time to give forever,
We’ll solve the problem with smiles.

This type of self defeat I don’t need.
Be against making a fuss over nothing.
Who said creativity needs the smoke?
I think that
This rose you don’t lack.
You said there’s no need for fallen leaves
To symbolize that story’s death.

We walk together with our hands raised toward the goal. Freedom.
I’ll be there.
They said don’t pass by this peaceful ending. Life.
I’ll be there.
We can all accept not forcing success. Friend.
I’ll be there.
They say we’re too quiet and moody.

Black coffee brings back the familiar world.
Dreams take on a clearer quality.
So we raise our cups in happiness.

Slowly we taste life.
If we don’t have the time to give forever,
We’ll solve the problem with smiles.

This heartbreak I don’t need.
A pile of disguised loneliness.
Life should be geared towards love.
I feel everything.
This perfection you don’t lack.
You also can’t make everything beautiful.
The struggle between love and hate is very straight forward.

We walk together with our hands raised toward the goal. Freedom.
I’ll be there.
They said don’t pass by this peaceful ending. Life.
I’ll be there.
We can all accept not forcing success. Friend.
I’ll be there.
They say we’re too quiet and moody.

We shouldn’t lock ourselves up.
Travel makes life more mature.

Oh yeah I’ll be there.
I’ll be there.

We can all accept not forcing success. Friend.
I’ll be there.
They say we’re too quiet and moody.

Oh yeah too quiet and moody.

Chinese Lyrics:
黑咖啡带回熟悉的世界

让梦想有清醒的感觉

于是我们幸福举杯

慢慢体会人生的滋味

什么永远来不及给谁

我们用爱微笑解决

这颓废我不缺

对无病呻吟拒绝

谁说创作需要有烟味

我如此认为

这玫瑰你不缺

你说不需要用落叶

去象征那故事的凋谢

我们都举起手朝目标一起走自由

I’ll be there

他们说不错过这和平的结果生活

I’ll be there

我们都能接受对成功不强求朋友

I’ll be there

他们说我们都太安静沉默

黑咖啡带回熟悉的世界

让梦想有清醒的感觉

于是我们幸福举杯

慢慢体会人生的滋味

什么永远来不及给谁

我们用爱微笑解决

这心碎我不缺

伪装的寂寞一堆

生活就该向爱倾斜

我感受一切

这完美你不缺

你也从不美化一切

爱与恨冲突的很直接

我们都举起手朝目标一起走自由

I’ll be there

他们说不错过这和平的结果生活

I’ll be there

我们都能接受对成功不强求朋友

I’ll be there

他们说我们都太安静沉默

不该将自己上锁

旅行让生命成熟


Oh yeah I’ll be there

I’ll be there


我们都能接受对成功不强求朋友

I’ll be there

他们说我们都太安静沉默

Oh yeah 太安静沉默

Leave a Reply

